Kris Kindie

by Kindie Songwriting Club

supported by
subscribers:
/
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.

about

A collection of Christmas and holiday tunes for the whole family -- kindie musicians from the United States and abroad are offering up seasonally-appropriate tunes, with all net proceeds going to support KaBOOM! (www.kaboom.org), a national (U.S.) non-profit whose mission is to create great playspaces through the participation and leadership of communities.

We like kids, kids like play, and we think you and your kids will like these tunes.

This album will be available for download only through Sunday, January 1, 2012.

Thanks to Jeff Bogle (www.owtk.com) for the album cover art.

Most of all, thanks to all the artists who graciously contributed their songs to this compilation:

In the Nick of Time (www.inthenickoftimemusic.com)
Mista Cookie Jar & the Chocolate Chips (www.mistacookiejar.com)
Debbie & Friends (www.debbieandfriends.net)
Phredd (www.phreddcentral.com)
The Flannery Brothers (www.flannerybrothers.com)
Peter Apel (www.peterapel.com)
The Mighty bUZZniks (www.mightybuzzniks.com)
Jeff Weisfeld w/ Little Miss Ann (www.littlemissann.com)
Sugar Free Allstars (www.sugarfreeallstars.com)
Uncle Moondog (www.unclemoondog.com)
African Treehouse (www.africanabc.com)
Brett Campbell (www.brettcampbell.net.au)
Joanie Leeds (www.joanieleeds.com)
Ben Rudnick & Friends (www.benrudnick.com)
Monty Harper (www.montyharper.com)
Trout Fishing in America (www.troutmusic.com)
Rudy Trubitt (www.trubitt.com)
Jim "Mr. Stinky Feet" Cosgrove (www.jimcosgrove.com)
Roy Handy and the Moonshot (www.royhandyandthemoonshot.com)
Lori Henriques (www.lorihenriques.com)
The Hipwaders (www.hipwaders.net)
Alphabeticians (www.thealphabeticians.com)
StarFish (www.worldsoundkids.com/starfish/)
Matt Clark (www.mattclarkmusic.com)
The Rockdoves (www.therockdovesnyc.com)
ScribbleMonster (www.scribblemonster.com)
Hullabaloo (www.hullabalooband.com)

credits

released 19 December 2011

Executive producer and coordinator: Stefan Shepherd (www.zooglobble.com)

Producer: Jeff Bogle (www.owtk.com)

Special Thanks: Deb Evans Braun, Gwyneth Butera (www.gooneybirdkids.com), and Bill Childs (www.sparetherock.com)

tags

license

all rights reserved

feeds

feeds for this album, this artist

about

Kindie Songwriting Club Phoenix, Arizona

An occasional outpouring of kindie muisic coordinated by Stefan Shepherd, proprietor of kids music website Zooglobble and kids music reviewer for NPR's All Things Considered.

contact / help

Contact Kindie Songwriting Club

Download help

Redeem download codes